Jukebox Delirium Reawakens!

Listening to some tunes in my office/music library...

Hello Music Lovers,

Remember when I started this blog?! I hope you do. This message marks the reawakening of Jukebox Delirium after nine long months of slumbering. I launched the blog in February, 2010 at the exact same time that I was asked to start some freelance writing for a local monthly magazine. Between that and the regular busy-ness of everyday life with a family that includes three young kids, I’ve not posted anything since that first week way back then. Well, things are about to change. (Famous last words, I know…)

It’s been an amazing year of music. I’ve been taking plenty of notes on things to write about, so now is the time to finally get them down on paper posted digitally. As we head toward the end of the year, I will be writing about: round-ups of favorite albums/songs/concerts of the year, the NPR All Songs Considered podcast that inspired me to write about music, how I came up with the name “Jukebox Delirium,” an incredible shopping trip to Amoeba Music in Hollywood, some of the great old vinyl I’ve found at garage sales (including a nice 10″ edition of “Songs By Tom Lehrer” from 1953 that I’m holding in the photo,) and much more.  If you’re not a subscriber, you can sign up to receive notification of new posts by submitting your e-mail address in the box on the right side of this page, and you can now share posts through your Facebook or Twitter accounts by clicking on those icons.

Thanks for reading. Keep on listening…

Denis McGilvray

One comment

  1. How nice to see that, at long last, the “Jukebox” is finally working again. Welcome back. Looking forward to your various “Best of 2010” listings….

Leave a Reply

